The Big Idea: The Power Triangle

A sketch of the human brain imposed upon the p...

Image via Wikipedia

I don’t want to be an icon. I want to be an idea, I want to represent an idea; I want to represent possibilities – Will Smith, Actor

If business is the buying and selling of valued products, goods or services, then I assert that life itself is the buying and selling of ideas. That is, the successful learning and teaching of creative, universal ideas. What are universal ideas? Universal ideas are ones that can withstand or have withstood the test of time; they are timeless ideas that aim to empower mankind; they are ideas that work and can be applied universally. However, in this new world of information and technology, there is a way between buying and selling or learning and teaching, that seems to be oblivious to most people. I refer to this ‘way’ as the Journey of Change.

I furthermore assert that human beings are essentially created to perform three constant things in life, namely: to learn, to experience change and to teach. This is my creative, universal idea and it is such for I believe it to be a fundamental part of all that has ever been, all that is and all that will ever be. I refer to these three constants as the Power Triangle, for I believe that the successful use of this trio ultimately results in one’s possession of power.

To illustrate, a person with anger problems who wishes to eliminate this setback from his existence must first learn about his anger problem and how to deal with it. With persistent effort and practice he will learn to change his thoughts and moods, and with experience, not only does he become powerful in controlling his temper, but he also becomes powerful enough in this area to teach another who seems to be struggling with what he has now overcome. Another example that might help establish the flexibility, credibility and longevity of this Power Triangle idea is that of a person who wants to learn a particular trade or profession such as carpentry for instance.

This person must initially learn the basics of the trade as an apprentice before he can practice his craft as a journeyman. Here, a change has already occurred as you would have noticed from the difference in the person’s title. But the Journey of Change continues for a special few who are not content with just learning and practising the craft but feel the need to be an expert in the field. So the journey takes them from merely practising to mastering the art and craft of carpentry.

And so, the curious apprentice who armed himself with new knowledge became the studious journeyman who with understanding, practised perfectly to become the experienced master-craftsman; a master who with wisdom, will ultimately teach his own apprentice as the cycle of life continues.

Lawyers, doctors, architects and many more follow this simple yet profound concept that extends beyond the realm of career into more meaningful areas of life such as personal relationships, health and wealth in mind, body and spirit. Throughout history, every man and woman who has held any position of power has had knowledge of this Power Triangle and they have all consciously and subconsciously applied it in their daily lives, hence the reason for their success.

This learn-change-teach triangle is so astonishing that it can reconcile all things into itself and morph itself into all things. It is constantly manifesting and disguising itself in different forms such as: apprentice-craftsman-master; BScMScPhD; infancy-adolescence-maturity; knowledge-understanding-wisdom; mind-body-spirit. Whatever the trio may be, it still means or sums up to the same principle; an infant learns, an adolescent changes and a mature adult teaches.

So what creative new idea(s) have you learnt lately? Does it inspire you to transform your life for the better? Can it be of use to someone else? Will this new idea work universally? And are you willing to teach it to someone else? So what are you waiting for?

Get going and begin to discover new fascinating ideas; begin to grow and experience change with such ideas; and begin to teach inspirational, universal ideas.

By E. Nyoreme Nakpodia, an excerpt from:

This Is My Wealth: Learn to Teach Creative Ideas © 2010 Nyoremes Books, part of Nyoremes Inc.

Creative Commons Licence

This Is My Wealth: Learn To Teach Creative Ideas by E. Nyoreme Nakpodia is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. Based on a work at nyoremes.wordpress.com.

    • Emma Bonfield
    • September 9th, 2010

    3 is always the magic number, there is always a tri aspect to life. You are on point with this, and the beauty of your point is that each aspect comes as a trio, but there is no limit to how many of these triangles you can have throughtout life or at a time.

      • Nyoremes Inc.
      • September 11th, 2010

      lol 🙂 How did I know that only you would catch on to the many trios in the piece? Great minds… thanks hun; most appreciated.

    • Myke Manis
    • September 9th, 2010

    I thought this was a very interesting read that puts the reasoning behind having a system that can aid our day to day life as a must needed tool. The system, the power triangle is very easy …to understand and gives the view, to me that one must always take a step out of oneself or a situation so that it can be easily digested before the changing stage can take any effect and give the automatic incite for teaching…really liked reading this…very inpsiring to me as a person who loves to write. Thanks again

      • Nyoremes Inc.
      • September 11th, 2010

      Myke, Wow…I am touched that u feel this way about the piece. My aim was to somehow inspire people with it and u have just made me feel that I somehow managed to do just that. Thank u so much and I will take ur advice and post it on ur page too. 😉

    • Ruseh
    • September 25th, 2010

    ..And it is what you are doing Efe, u’ve come full triangle and are teaching..thanks! But I’d like to know what happens to those who learn, change but don’t teach?!!

      • Nyoremes Inc.
      • September 25th, 2010

      Thanks Ruseh … I’m that glad u asked this question as I provided a detailed answer to it in the following piece entitled ‘The Journey of Change’. Do check it out luv, thanks again x

    • Andrea Thiel Connell
    • September 25th, 2010

    Right on! Learn, change, teach…this is how humanity evolves. We also need to fully understand that this is an inherent quality to being human… we are always learning, always changing, always teaching. We have an ethical responsibility to become very aware of what we choose to embody and pass on! I agree with you that this is indeed the exact triad where people can manifest their individual power. Nicely done!

      • Nyoremes Inc.
      • September 25th, 2010

      🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog Andrea and thanks also for your inspirational comment. I feel honoured to have someone as knowledgeable and experienced as yourself leave such motivational words. 😉

      ————————-
      For those who don’t know, Andrea is a wonderful teacher and mentor in the area of transformation and her blog here on WordPress (New Days – New Ways), contains some of the most sincere, impressive and interesting writings that I have read on personal and spiritual growth. Her works provide me with crystal clear understanding of some of the most mind blowing, yet soul nourishing food for thought. She has learned to change and teach truly inspirational, universal ideas that are worth checking out.

    • Robert Magallanez
    • April 17th, 2011

    You surely come with very good stories. Thanks.

    • Wariner
    • April 20th, 2011

    Awesome looking website. I recently built mine and I was looking for some design ideas and you gave me a few. Can I ask you whether you developed the website by youself?

    • Constructeur
    • April 20th, 2011

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for more. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will benefit from your writing. Cheers!

    • Main Street Marketing Machines
    • April 20th, 2011

    Thank you for your site post. Thomas and I are saving for a new book on this subject and your writing has made us to save all of our money. Your thinking really answered all our queries. In fact, a lot more than what we had thought of previous to the time we came across your superb blog. My spouse and i no longer nurture doubts and a troubled mind because you completely attended to the needs right here. Thanks

    • Eismont
    • April 20th, 2011

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

    • Wilhelmy
    • April 20th, 2011

    A lot of thanks for each of your efforts on this blog. Kim enjoys making time for investigations and it is simple to grasp why. My partner and i hear all relating to the lively way you produce powerful tips through your web site and therefore attract response from people on that concept plus our favorite girl is now discovering so much. Take pleasure in the remaining portion of the new year. You are doing a good job.

    • Anonymous
    • April 21st, 2011

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks!

    • Federick
    • April 21st, 2011

    Good day friend, fantastic site!

    • Lock
    • April 22nd, 2011

    I wasn’t sure where to ask this but I would like to add your website in one of my web directories. Please contact me at your convience because I will only list webistes with the webmasters consent – thank you.

    • Gry Online
    • April 25th, 2011

    Fantastic site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get advice from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

    • odzież ciążowa
    • April 26th, 2011

    Couldnt be written any better.

    • sunroom additions
    • April 29th, 2011

    I just added this web site to my rss reader, excellent stuff. Cannot get enough!

    • Pose film solaire
    • April 29th, 2011

    you might have a great blog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my blog?

    • Sorties
    • April 29th, 2011

    I have to express my admiration for your kind-heartedness for those who need guidance on this particular content. Your real commitment to passing the solution up and down came to be incredibly helpful and have without exception empowered ladies like me to reach their objectives. Your entire informative help and advice entails so much a person like me and far more to my colleagues. Regards; from each one of us.

    • Hartzfeld
    • April 29th, 2011

    Stunning blogpost..

    • Reggie Gholston
    • May 2nd, 2011

    Couldnt be written any better.

    • M Walter Roofing
    • May 2nd, 2011

    Great blog post! I almost entirely stick to on roof related articles, but I just had to give a huge thumbs up.

    • Dwayne
    • May 2nd, 2011

    I truly liked that. It has been unbelievably educational and beneficial. I’m going another to check on extra articles.

    • Dione
    • June 9th, 2011

    Hiya! awesome blog! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (somewhat more like addict 😛 ) of this website. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am looking forward for more to come!

  1. April 16th, 2011

Leave a Reply

